Dear Father 11Apr2010

Father Lord,

I really don’t know what to say….You know what is grieving my spirit…I can only take comfort in Your Word…and the knowledge that Christ died on the cross for my sins….

Psa 51:17 The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit; a broken and contrite heart, O God, you will not despise. (NIV)

Psa 51:17 The sacrifice you want is a broken spirit. A broken and repentant heart, O God, you will not despise.(NLT)

Lord, I look to the cross and cry in shame for what I’ve done….

Lord, is there forgiveness for me? Is there no turning back?

Lord Jesus, every time I close my eyes, the memories come back to haunt me…and I can’t sleep until I pray for peace.

Lord Jesus, please forgive me for my sins. Blot out my transgressions. I am so sorry for what I’ve done. We’ve destroyed something so precious….O Lord, please forgive me….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment